A Nominating Dilemma

Day 2 of this site’s existence and I already have a bit of a nominating dilemma.  Please fill out the poll below to let me know how you are most interested in reading about award recipients.

[Apparently I neglected to explain what award this is respect to. So, anyone just seeing this post without actually looking through the site would not have any knowledge what this is in relation to: The Courageous Confessional Blog Award]

In the meantime, I’m going to go forward with what I’m doing and experiment to see what works.

I look forward to your responses.

6 thoughts on “A Nominating Dilemma

  1. Personally I would like to see something about the blogger and their blog, even if it is just a short paragraph about why they have been nominated. That and a snippet of their material would make me want to read more and visit. Of course I still visit when a friend recommends me but I may get round to it quicker if I can read a snippet first.
    I love the idea of the award and I hope it keeps going for a long time!

    • Thank you Keith. I tend to feel the same way. However, I have received four nominations from the same person regarding several different blogs. I have visited a couple of them and I can certainly understand why they were nominated, but since I didn’t have any connection to them prior to the nominations and I don’t want to sit on the nominations and delay the process, I’m trying to figure out what will work best moving forward.
      Be well,
      Kina

      • Ah ok, I never thought about it like that.
        I guess a small portion of their blog would give a better idea to people then. If you don’t personally visit and have the connection then it still allows others to make it if they want to.
        You do like to keep yourself busy dont you?

        Stay safe and keep smiling

        Keith

        • Um, yeah, actually I have a tendency to jump in with both feet without necessarily figure out how deep the water is, lol. No wonder I’ve spent a majority of my life feeling like I was going under. 😀

  2. You’re an angel to be doing this! I’ve already found myself immediately jumping over to the recipient’s blogs to find out more about them, so the reblog would be great. Maybe there should be some requirements on the NOMINATOR to submit the information in a certain format to make it easier for you to sort through and publish? Perhaps include excerpt from the nominee’s About and sample reblog(s) in submission? Just a thought.

    This is a very inspiring endeavor you’ve undertaken and I’m sure participants will be happy to “chip in” and make it easier for you 🙂 Right gang?

    • Questrix,
      First, thank you so much for coming by and exploring it all. I’m a bit awed by how fast this is getting around and viewed. Apparently, it was an idea whose time has come.

      I have some basic guidelines on the Nominations page. I just haven’t figured out a good way to make it happen. Any which way it happens, I’m still going to have to follow links, and copy or reblog content.

      Ideally, people will do a post in response to being nominated and that would wind up being a good way to recognize both nominator and nominee. However, since it’s a brand new award, open nominations are being accepted.

      I’m actually hoping to maybe build an administration team who can help out with managing the nominations and keeping things up in a timely manner. But, since it’s strictly a labor of love for me, I’m not sure how to make that happen.

      Be well,
      Kina

Nominate, accept, or congratulate

